Dropped Another Half a Pound!

 

Woke up this morning, got on the scale – which I do every morning now. Another half a pound gone! Just…48 more to go.

I can do this.

How am I shedding pounds? E-Diets for food. And exercise. Yesterday I ran half a mile with the dog at the park. Then I did 55 minutes of hardcore cardio at Planet Fitness – 25 minutes on the elliptical, 30 on the treadmill.

I did not get any weight training in, but that will happen today, along with yoga, which I’m about to do.

Please note: I love my curves. I’m not aiming to be tiny. But last month, for the first time in my life, my doctor told me I was technically obese. Obese! I was 194 pounds. Now I’m 188. I’d like to reach 140. For my health. For my son.

Let’s do this!

About mizvaldes

Alisa Valdes is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of commercial women’s fiction and young adult novels, short stories and memoir. She has a Masters in Journalism from Columbia, is a Pulitzer-nominated, award-winning former staff writer for the Boston Globe and Los Angeles Times, and an Emmy-winning former TV reporter for WHDH-TV. Alisa has written and sold pilot scripts to Nickelodeon, NBC, and Lifetime Television. She lives in New Mexico.
This entry was posted in Tips for Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

